I am at a loss for words right now. It seems like I always start the journey so strong and then something happens and I give up and walk away. I mean I have no idea why I do this to myself all the time. I have done the same things throughout my life. I personally thinks it stems from my childhood. When I was in school and didn't want to do my homework I didn't do it, and then my mother did it for me. I never really had to do anything.... things were done for me. Don't get me wrong though. I was taught to work at a young age. My mother made me have a part-time and then a fulltime job. I usually worked more then I did school. My weekends were packed with a part-time job and then I also worked after school. I never felt like I had down time. Now that I am older and have been allowed some down time. I can't stop taking it. All I want to do is sit in front of the tv and watch shows/movies and eat. I am slowly trying to get back to being more active but that is a very hard thing to do. My goal for this next week is to point all week (I am on the weight watcher diet) and my other goal is to get my workout in three times this week ( I am starting the C25K).
I am hoping that this week and this week alone I can stick to my diet. I have decided that I am only going to focus on one week at a time. Maybe that is how I have to look at my life. When week at a time. I know that most people say just focus on a day at a time but I like to try to plan out my life more in advance. We will have to see if this works for me. I am hoping that through this journey I can help someone else and maybe even... really figure myself out.
I am just going to put a warning here. There may be times that I go off the diet train and talk about my life. I am want to explain why I am the way I am. Please bare with me. I also realize that my spelling is bad and that I might not make sense but this is just what I am thinking when I am thinking it.
I am also hoping to post at least twice this week and fill you in on what is working and what is not......
Weight Loss Struggle
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
So I am bad at this.....
I forgot to post my stats when I went and worked out the other day. Which would have been monday 2/27 ..... I did 1.46 miles and burned 214 calories.
Today my stats were 1.79 miles and burned 258 calories. So I guess I got better which is good. However, I did something to my knee and it is really mad at me. I also just signed up for my first race... I am really nervous about it but I am really looking forward to it.
Today was the 3rd day of my first week..... so that means that week one is done. I am looking forward to friday and hoping that my knee will be better for me. Until next time!
Today my stats were 1.79 miles and burned 258 calories. So I guess I got better which is good. However, I did something to my knee and it is really mad at me. I also just signed up for my first race... I am really nervous about it but I am really looking forward to it.
Today was the 3rd day of my first week..... so that means that week one is done. I am looking forward to friday and hoping that my knee will be better for me. Until next time!
Sunday, February 26, 2012
Hi
Well, yesterday was a crazy busy day..... but I did make it to the gym.
my Stats: 1.78 miles/251 calories burned.... Not super great but really happy I went. I tried something new yesterday. Red Light therapy, it seems to have helped relax my muscles. I will let you know if I notice anything else when I do it.
For tomorrow, I am dreading my Monday... I have a project that I have to go and work on at 8am, then I have work in the morning at 10 so my workout will have to wait until after my day of work. I am just hoping that the person that works after me will actually show up for her shift. The last 2 times I have had to cover her closing shift as well as my opening shift. I did notice yesterday that I had so much more energy after my workout... kinda weird!
my Stats: 1.78 miles/251 calories burned.... Not super great but really happy I went. I tried something new yesterday. Red Light therapy, it seems to have helped relax my muscles. I will let you know if I notice anything else when I do it.
For tomorrow, I am dreading my Monday... I have a project that I have to go and work on at 8am, then I have work in the morning at 10 so my workout will have to wait until after my day of work. I am just hoping that the person that works after me will actually show up for her shift. The last 2 times I have had to cover her closing shift as well as my opening shift. I did notice yesterday that I had so much more energy after my workout... kinda weird!
Friday, February 24, 2012
New Day ..... New Life
So I am new to this blogging thing...... I have been trying to do it for sometime now but..... I have a hard time following through. So not only am I going to prove to myself that I can follow through on this but on my new exercise program. This will be the second time I will have tried to do this particular exercise program. I am going to be doing the C25K program. I have been struggling with my weight for a few years .. many since high school and NOW is the time to fix it. I have PCOS which makes it harder to lose weight ... however I will do this. So my goal is to post at least on the days that I run. I will be logging my time and what I am doing as I do it. My goal is to run a 5k on May 13th this year. I have signed up for and according to this program I will be done with the program about 3 weeks before the actual 5 k which will give me a little time to work on improving and get use to running outside. So here is my schedule.
Week 1
Week 1
- 2/25/12
- 2/27/12
- 2/29/12
- 3/2/12
- 3/4/12
- 3/6/12
- 3/8/12
- 3/10/12
- 3/12/12
- 3/14/12
- 3/16/12
- 3/18/12
- 3/20/12
- 3/22/12
- 3/24/12
- 3/26/12
- 3/28/12
- 3/30/12
- 4/1/12
- 4/3/12
- 4/5/12
- 4/7/12
- 4/9/12
- 4/11/12
- 4/13/12
- 4/15/12
- 4/17/12
Saturday, December 17, 2011
Back....
So I keep going back and forth, trying to figure out how to make losing weight an important step in my life. I still don't feel as though I have it figured out yet. Since the last time I was on here. I have managed to gain back all the weight I was down and then some. So, I am back once again. With the new year right around the corner and my 30th b-day coming up way to quick. It is time I grow up and take care of myself. Now is the time, I am going to get it done this time around.
My goal for the following 7 days is.....
1. I am going to track everything and anything that I put in my mouth.
2. I am going to find one time this week to be active.
SO those are the two mini goals I have for this week.
I am going to make this change and I am going to start NOW!
My goal for the following 7 days is.....
1. I am going to track everything and anything that I put in my mouth.
2. I am going to find one time this week to be active.
SO those are the two mini goals I have for this week.
I am going to make this change and I am going to start NOW!
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
2nd day
Today was my second day doing the C25K program. Boy do I love this. It is giving me so much more energy and I am already noticing that it is getting easier to run just that little bit. I have also noticed that with doing these workouts I am not eating as much and drinking alot more.
When I am working out i am finding it easier to think and focus ..... for some reason it seems to be clearing my head..
Anyways I can't wait til Friday.
Til then
When I am working out i am finding it easier to think and focus ..... for some reason it seems to be clearing my head..
Anyways I can't wait til Friday.
Til then
Monday, July 18, 2011
1st Day
Today was my first day doing the C25K program. Let me say one thing, I am not a runner at all but I was able to do the first day of the program. I was so proud when I did it. I think it was the best of the year so far. My husband came with me and we did a workout together however, I really didn't pay any attention to him. He did his own thing and I did mine. Tomorrow I am hoping will be day number 2 for me but we will have to wait and see how my body is feeling.
As of right now the goals that I have with the running are
1. I want to be able to run a full 5k and hopefully run a full 10k by this time next year
2. I want to be able to beat my sister inlaw in the 5k.
Wish me luck
As of right now the goals that I have with the running are
1. I want to be able to run a full 5k and hopefully run a full 10k by this time next year
2. I want to be able to beat my sister inlaw in the 5k.
Wish me luck
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)